Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lasha Hammett

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lasha Hammett

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (136 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Markus Dorsey

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"I'm am very satisfied with Lasha Hammett and her staff. They are very professional (informative) they took their time to go over and explain policy to me and made me feel very comfortable in making my homeowners, vehicle and life insurance decisions. Their service is top tier! Thank you."

Kobi Mayfield

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! A very good agency!"

Su

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a very good experience. Matt is very detailed and patiently explains all the available options. Really liked working with Matt. Ended up saving money switching to StateFarm. Thanks Matt!"

Omohzupia odia

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"had a very good conversation with Matt, and the way he explained everything about my policy to me was very good and am not leaving state farm........had to introduce my friend too thanks to Mr Matt"

Brandy F.

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"After being with my previous auto and renters' insurance companies for over a decade, I was fed up with overpaying and getting subpar service. I researched a few options and decided to go with State Farm. Not only did I get awesome rates with more coverage and discounts but the customer service has been amazing as well. I've worked with Matt and Lasha whom have both been extremely pleasant, patient, helpful, professional and knowledgable. Even when I didn't follow up as I meant to (due to a hectic schedule), they were sure to follow up with me to make sure I got it done without making me feel harassed or pressured. (Even though sales is their job, I didn't feel like I was dealing with salespeople; rather, I felt like I was dealing with professionals providing solutions...which they are!) I've been able to get more done on the phone with them in less than an hour (combined) on two separate days than I've been able to get done in months with other companies. I really appreciate that! To Lasha, Matt & the rest of the team - Keep up the great work!"

Cathy Moody

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"What can I say? Persistence and follow up truly pay off. Matt reached out two years ago, ran a quote for me but I wasn’t ready to leave my former insurer with whom I had a friendship. My rates kept increasing and Matt called to check in periodically. I was finally ready when I saw the excellent rate he was able to give me and I already knew the service was going to be stellar! Thanks Matt!"

Michael Smeth

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with this agency. Matt ended up saving me over $100 / month on my auto insurance."

ETHAN PRUITT

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worker with Mathew Platz on switching my over from progressive. I Had been a member with progressive for 6 years. After having Matt look over my policy I ended up with a quote nearly half the amount I paid with progressive. Overall super great coverage and even better customer service! Thanks Matt!"

mark salmon

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"So far so good. I was with SF from 1989 to 2016 during several moves I stayed with them. I left in 2016 due to "mistreatment" by the local agent and the corporate office. Isiah is the reason why I am back. He was kind, knowledgeable and he went above and beyond to help me clear up an issue that was preventing me moving my home policy to SF. Very professional. Two thumbs way up."

Katherine Madeira

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Platz has been a great help in setting up a policy for our new home. He took the time to answer all of my questions and review our policy, securing us additional discounts for our auto policies, all with great coverage."

Thornell Cheeks

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great personal service, staff is top notch."

Jorge Melo

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was pleasure to work with Marian Horne, she helped me to find the best options to add my son on the car insurance and as well explore possibilities with my Home Insurance."

Jasmine Sams

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lasha' was absolutely amazing! I had no idea the difference between different life insurance policies, and she was able to help me better understand. Not only was she professional, but very relatable and I appreciated that! If you don't have life insurance, I urge you to contact Lasha'!!!!"

Deion Gill

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lasha was a big help and made the process super easy. I’ll definitely be coming back to do more business with her. Thanks again!"

Stephen Gill

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"It is a pleasure doing business with La’sha. This is the first time I actually got to understand fully about the insurance product she was selling me. I attribute this to her transparency and knowledge of the insurance products you need verses the price. There’s no doubt she will be writing my business insurance policy as well as my life insurance policy. As far as I'm concerned La’sha is now part of my business team moving forward."

Monica Pitchford

September 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Through casual conversation with Mrs. Lasha Hammett , I discussed my interest in obtaining additional life insurance for my family and I.. I explained to her that we had obtained insurance through our employers.. She totally understood, but also explained to me the importance of having life insurance outside of your employer.. She was very patient and reviewed a lot of information with me until I understood the differences in each policy.. she was professional, not pushy and welcomed my questions! Lasha is very knowledgeable and honest.. I assure you that you can’t go wrong with working with her! You’ll be glad that you did!!"

Eureka Reed-Robinson

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"She is very professional and responsive. She have no problem with you contacting her for questions."

Stephanie Joldersma

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Matthew Platz on our home and auto policies. He was very through and professional-explaining everything on both policies while making sure we got the best rate possible. I would recommend Matthew and this agency to anyone looking to save money and have an agent that is responsive and helpful. Truly a great experience dealing with insurance-which no one is ever excited to do :)"

Ayman Braikat

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Got full coverage insurance for reasonable price, many thanks to state farm staff, they are very polite and very helpful welling to provide any consultancy, I strongly recommend StateFarm insurance"

Rachel Carlson

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt was always quick to respond to my questions and requests and provided great customer service! Highly recommend him!"

Pamela Troutman

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matthew has saved me money with more coverage. I love that he checks in with me just to say 'Hi" and see how I am doing. This agency knows how to treat clients like family."

Julian Beckwith

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matthew Platz is the best! Always takes great care of me!"

Charles Platz

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt's got all my insurance business and does a great job"

Michael Fasano

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Platz is a pleasure to work with. He's responsive, show initiative and if he doesn't know the answer he will tell me, then research the answer and get back to me.. I'd like to hire him to work in my Office..."

Diane Moody

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mrs. Hammett took her time to explain step by step all of my options. I was able to make an economically decision that would best fit. She spoke to me as if I was family. I will definitely tell my friends and family. Mrs. Hammett was awesome 😎"